Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Mozart - Six Viennese Quartets transcribed for piano, K.168/173

Alternative title Six Viennese Quartets
ComposerWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical
Instrumentation Piano
Scored forSolo
Type of scorePiano score
Movement(s) 1 to 6 from 6
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1773
Piano version of "The Six Viennese Quartets" for two violins, viola and cello, composed in Vienna at the end of 1773 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, transcribed for piano in Rome in 2002 by Santino Cara.

Quartets transcribed for piano:

1. Quartet No. 8 in F major K. 168
2. Quartet No. 9 in A major K. 169
3. Quartet No. 10 in C major K 170
4. Quartet No. 11 in E flat major K. 171
5. Quartet No. 12 in B flat major K. 172
6. Quartet No. 13 in D minor K. 173

Upload date: 16 Feb 2016