Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

The Vivaldi's Four Seasons for Flute and Piano, Op.8 No.1/2/3/4

Alternative title The Four Seasons
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Piano, Flute
Scored forSolo, Accompanying piano
Type of scoreScore for two performers, Solo part
Movement(s) 1 to 4 from 4
Duration 39'42"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1723
In this book they are collected the first four concertos transcribed for flute and piano, called "The Four Seasons" and included in the Opera 8 of "Il Cimento dell'Armonia e dell'Invenzione" by Antonio Vivaldi and published in Amsterdam in 1725. Transcribed in 2016 in Rome by Santino Cara.

In the book, along with the scores of the 4 concerts, it is also inserted the separated part for flute

The four Concertos:
1. Concerto No. 1 in E major op. 8, RV 269 (The Spring)
2. Concerto No. 2 in G minor op. 8, RV 315 (The Summer)
3. Concerto No. 3 in F major op. 8, RV 293 (The Autumn)
4. Concerto No. 4 in F minor op. 8, RV 297 (The Winter)

Upload date: 04 Jul 2016