Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Albinoni - 12 Concertos to 5 for Flute and String Quartet, Op.5

Alternative title 12 Concertos to 5
ComposerTomaso Albinoni
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Flute, Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored forQuintet
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Movement(s) 1 to 12 from 12
Duration 79'21"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1700
Complete version of 12 concertos transcribed for flute and string quartet, from the
"Opera Quinta of 12 concertos to 5 for two or three violins, alto viola, tenor viola and cello (B.C.)" by Tomaso Albinoni and published for the first time in Amsterdam in 1707 by the publisher Pierre Mortier. Transcribed in Rome in 2011 by Santino Cara.

In this collection, in addition to the complete scores, they are inserted also the separate parts of the instrumentation. In addition, you can view a preview of the initial parts of the concertos and listen to the full audio.

Upload date: 11 Aug 2016