Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Bach - Double Concerto in D minor for Two violins and Cembalo or Piano, BWV 1043

Alternative title Double Concerto in D minor
ComposerJohann Sebastian Bach
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin
Scored forAccompanying piano, Duo
Type of scoreFull score, Solo part
Key D minor
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 15'10"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1718
Version for Two Violins and Cembalo or Piano of the "Double Concerto in D minor BWV1043 for two violins, strings and continuo" composed in 1718 by Johann Sebastian Bach and transcribed by Santino Cara.
With the pdf file of the concert, it is also inserted the separate parts for two violins.

Movements: 1. Vivace, 2. Largo ma non troppo, 3. Allegro.

Of this concert, there are also other versions, for two flutes and piano, and for two pianos, that are on my Musica Neo page.

Upload date: 03 Nov 2016