Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto No.6 in D minor for Violin, Strings and Continuo, RV 239 Op.6

Alternative title Violin Concerto No.6 in D minor
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSolo, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key D minor
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 8'38"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1717
Violin Concerto No.6 in D minor RV 239 for Violin solo, Strings ( and Cello solo) and Continuo (cembalo) of Antonio Vivaldi, from 6 concertos Op.6 published in 1716.
This concert is a personal reconstruction of the 2002 of Santino Cara from the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin.
With the complete score of the concerto, they are also included the separate parts of the string instruments and harpsichord.

Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo, Allegro

Upload date: 16 Nov 2016