Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto No.8 in D minor for Violin solo, Strings and Cembalo, RV 249 Op.4

Alternative title Violin Concerto No.8 in D minor
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSolo, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key D minor
Movement(s) 1 to 4 from 4
Duration 7'37"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1715
Complete score and parts of the "Concerto No.8 in D minor RV 249" for Violin solo, Strings and Cembalo of Antonio Vivaldi.
Dedicated to the Noble Venetian Mr. Vettor Delfino and published in 1716 in "La Stravaganza Op.4".
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Adagio - Presto, 3. Adagio, 4. Allegro.
This concerto is a personal reconstruction of 2001 made by Santino Cara taking vision of the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin, and is listed among the transcriptions of Santino Cara with code: CS2123.
Along with the full score of the concerto, they are inserted separately even all the instrumental parts and part for cembalo

Please note that this concert is also available in two other versions that you will find on my Musica Neo page, are the version for violin and piano, and the version for string quartet.

Upload date: 23 Nov 2016