Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto in G major for Violin and Piano, RV 299 Op.7 No.8

Alternative title Violin Concerto in G major
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Piano, Violin
Scored forSolo, Accompanying piano
Type of scoreScore for two performers, Solo part
Key G major
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 6'42"
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1719
Version for Violin and Piano of the " Concerto in G major RV 299 for Violin solo and Strings (first and second violins, violas, violoncello and double basses)" by Antonio Vivaldi. Published in 1720 in "12 Concertos Op.7 No.8"
Movements: 1. Allegro assai, 2. Largo cantabile, 3. Allegro.
With the complete score of the concert, is inserted the separate part for violin.
This concerto is a personal reconstruction of 2003 made by Santino Cara taking vision of the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin, and is listed among the transcriptions of Santino Cara with code: CS2130.

Please note that this concerto, is also available in two other versions, the original version for violin solo and string, and the version for string quartet that you will find on my Musica Neo page.

Upload date: 27 Nov 2016