Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto No.3 in G major for Violin solo, Strings and Cembalo, RV 301 Op.4

Alternative title Violin Concerto No.3 in G major
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSolo, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key G major
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 8'0"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1712
Complete score and parts of the "Concerto No.3 in G major RV 301 for Violin solo, Strings and Cembalo, composed in 1712 by Antonio Vivaldi and dedicated to the "Venetian nobleman Signor Vettor Delfino". Published in 1716 in "La Stravaganza Op.4".
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo, 3. Allegro assai.
With the complete score of the concerto, they are inserted the separate parts for strings and part for cembalo.
This concert is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara made from the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin and cataloged in the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code CS2136.

Of this concert, are available others two versions, the version for string quartet and the version for violin and piano, both available on my Musica Neo page.

Upload date: 04 Dec 2016