Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto No.3 in G minor for Violin solo, Strings and Continuo, RV 318 Op.6

Alternative title Violin Concerto No.3 in G minor
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSolo, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key G minor
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 7'45"
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1718
Concerto No.3 in G minor RV 318 for Violin solo, Cello, Strings and Continuo (cembalo) composed by Antonio Vivaldi in 1718 approximately. Published for the first time in 1719 in the work "Six Concerts to 5 instruments Op.6 No.3".
With the complete score of the concerto they are inserted the separate instrumental parts and Harpsichord.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Adagio alternato. 3. Allegro

This concerto is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara made from the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin, and is listed among in the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code: CS2145.

Two other versions of this concerto are available on my Music Neo page, are the version for violin and piano, and the version for string quartet.

Upload date: 14 Dec 2016