Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto in A major for String Quartet, RV 347 Op.4 No.5

Alternative title Violin Concerto in A major
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored forQuartet
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key A major
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 8'11"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1714
Version for String Quartet of the "Concerto in A major RV 347 for Violin solo and Strings". Composed in 1714 by Antonio Vivaldi and dedicated to the Venetian nobleman Mr. Vettor Delfino.
Published for first time in 1716 in "La Stravaganza" Op.4 No.5.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo, 3. Allegro.
With the complete score of the concerto they are inserted also the separate parts of the instrumental strings.

This concert is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara made from the manuscript kept in the National Library of Turin, and is cataloged in the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code: CS2153.

Of this concerto they are available two other versions, the original version for violin solo and string orchestra, and the version for violin and piano, both published on my Musica neo page.

Upload date: 22 Dec 2016