Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto No.4 in A minor for Violin solo, Strings and Cembalo, RV 357 Op.4

Alternative title Violin Concerto in A minor
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSolo, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key A minor
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 8'34"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1714
Complete score and Parts of the "Violin Concerto No.4 in A minor RV 357" for Violin solo, Strings (with the insertion of the second violin solo) and Cembalo, composed in 1714 by Antonio Vivaldi. Dedicated to the Venetian nobleman Mr. Vettor Delfino and published for first time in 1716 in "La Stravaganza Op.4".

With the complete score of the concert, they are inserted also the separate instrumental parts and part for cembalo.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Grave e cantabile, 3. Allegro

This concert is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara made from the manuscript kept in the National Library of Turin, and is cataloged in the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code: CS2154.

There are two other versions of this concert, the version for violin and piano, and the version for string quartet, both published on my Musica Neo page.

Upload date: 26 Dec 2016