Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Concerto No.1 in C major for String Quartet, RV 181 Op.9

Alternative title Violin Concerto No.1 in C major
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored forQuartet
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key C major
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 9'31"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1726
Violin Concerto in C major RV 181 for String Quartet of Antonio Vivaldi. Dedicated to Emperor Charles VI and published in 1727 in Amsterdam by Michel Charles Le Cène in "La Cetra Op.9 No.1". Transcribed by Santino Cara in 2014.

With the complete score of the concerto, are inserted also the separate instrumental parts.

Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo, 3. Allegro

Upload date: 06 Jan 2017