Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Telemann - Concerto in E minor for Oboe (or Flute), Strings and continuo, TWV 51-E1

Alternative title Oboe Concerto No.4 in E minor
ComposerGeorg Philipp Telemann
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Oboe, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSolo, String orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key E minor
Movement(s) 1 to 4 from 4
Duration 14'2"
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1712
Oboe Concerto No.4 in E minor for Oboe (or Flute), Strings and continuo (cembalo), composed in 1712 approximately, by Georg Philipp Telemann.
With the complete score of the concerto they are inserted also the separate instrumental parts.
1. Andante moderato assai
2. Allegro molto
3. Largo (quasi adagio)
4. Allegro
This concerto was reconstructed by Santino Cara between 2002 and 2017
from the manuscript kept at the Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek Darmstadt, Germany, and is cataloged among the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code: CS2192.

Upload date: 16 Feb 2017