Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Concerto No.5 in E minor for Violin, Strings and Continuo, RV 280 Op.6

Alternative title Violin Concerto No.5 in E minor
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSolo, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key E minor
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 6'44"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1715
Violin Concerto No.5 in E minor RV 280 for Violin solo, Strings and Continuo (cembalo) for "Six Concertos Op.6" by Antonio Vivaldi.
With the complete score of the concerto, they are inserted also the separate instrumental parts.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo espressivo, 3. Allegro

This concerto is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara made from the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin, and is listed among the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code number: CS2206.

Upload date: 15 Mar 2017