Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Handel - Concerto Grosso No.5 in D minor for Two oboes, Strings and Cembalo, HWV 316 Op.3

Alternative title Concerto Grosso No.5 in D minor
ComposerGeorg Friedrich Händel
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto grosso
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Oboe, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSoloists, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key D minor
Movement(s) 1 to 5 from 5
Duration 10'9"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1716
Complete score and parts of the "Concerto Grosso No.5 in D minor HW 316 for two oboes, strings and cembalo" from "6 Concerti Grossi Op.3" by George Frideric Handel.
In the pdf file, with the complete score of the concert are included separately all the instrumental parts including the part for harpsichord.

Movements: 1. Grave, 2. Fuga (Allegro), 3. Adagio, 4. Allegro ma non troppo, 5. Allegro.

This concerto is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara elaborated with the realization of the continuo for harpsichord. This reconstruction is cataloged between the transcriptions of Santino Cara with code No.CS2218.

Upload date: 07 May 2017