Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Handel - Concerto Grosso in D major No.6 for Winds, Strings and Cembalo - Score and Part, HWV 317 Op.3

Alternative title Concerto Grosso No.6 in D major
ComposerGeorg Friedrich Händel
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto grosso
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Bassoon, Oboe, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSoloists, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key D major
Movement(s) 1 to 2 from 2
Duration 6'24"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1717
Complete score and parts of the "Concerto Grosso No.6 in D major HWV 317 for two oboes, bassoons, strings and cembalo" from "6 Concerti Grossi Op.3" by George Frederic Handel. Reconstructed and elaborated by Santino Cara.
With the complete score of the concerto are inserted also the separate instrumental parts with part for cembalo.

Movements: 1. Vivace, 2. Allegro

This concerto is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara who has worked out all the instrumental parts with the realization of the continuo for harpsichord. This reconstruction is cataloged between the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code number CS2219.

Upload date: 09 May 2017