Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto No.1 in D major for 4 Violins, Cello, Strings and Cembalo, RV 549 Op.3

Alternative title Violin Concerto No.1 in D major 'L'estro armonico'
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSoloists, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key D major
Movement(s) 1 to 2 from 2
Duration 7'49"
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1710
Complete score and parts of the "Violin Concerto No.1 in D major RV 549" for 4 violins, cello solo in the first movemet, strings and cembalo, composed in about 1710 by Antonio Vivaldi and published in 1711 in "L'estro armonico Op.3" Reconstructed and elaborated by Santino Cara in 2017. With the full score of the concerto are inserted separately all the instrumental parts including the part for harpsichord.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo e spiccato, 3. Allegro

Upload date: 25 May 2017