Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto No.11 in D major for Violin, Strings and Harpsichord, RV 210 Op.8

Alternative title Violin Concerto No.11 in D major
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSoloists, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key D major
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 12'28"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1724
Complete score and parts of the "Violin Concerto No.11 in D major RV 210" for Violin solo, Cello, Strings and Harpsichord. Reconstructed and elaborated by Santino Cara from "Il Cimento dell'Armonia e dell'Invenzione Op.8" by Antonio Vivaldi.

Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo, 3. Allegro

Source: This concerto, like all other concertos of the Opera 8, They were rebuilt by Santino Cara from the manuscript of the edition by Michel-Charles Le Cene "Il Cimento dell'Armonia e dell'Invenzione" of 1725 kept at the International Museum and music library of Bologna.

Upload date: 10 Sep 2017