Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Platti - Harpsichord (or Piano) Sonata No.1 in F major, Op.4 CSPla11

Alternative title Harpsichord Sonata No.1 in F major
ComposerGiovanni Benedetto Platti
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Sonata
Instrumentation Harpsichord
Scored forSolo
Type of scoreFor a single performer
Movement(s) 1 to 4 from 4
Duration 15'52"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1728
Complete score of the "Harpsichord Sonata No.1 in F major" for Harpsichord or Piano. Reconstructed and elaborated by Santino Cara from "Six Harpsichord Sonatas Op.4" by Giovanni Benedetto Platti.

Movements: 1. Poco allegro, 2. Presto, 3. Andantino e staccato, 4. Minuetto - Trio (Allegro)

Source: The reconstruction of this sonata was made by manuscripts of 12 harpsichord sonatas Op1 and Op.4 copied by Peter August around 1738 and kept at the Berlin State Library

Upload date: 10 Jan 2019