Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Handel - Concerto No.4 in F major for Harpsichord, Winds and Strings, HWV 292 Op.4

Alternative title Harpsichord Concerto No.4 in F major
ComposerGeorg Friedrich Händel
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Oboe, Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored forSolo, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key F major
Movement(s) 1 to 4 from 4
Duration 14'36"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1735
Complete score and parts of the "Concerto No.4 in F major HWV 292" for Harpsichord concertante, Two Oboes and Strings. Reconstructed and elaborated by Santino Cara from "Six Organ Concertos Op.4" by George Frideric Handel.

Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Andante ma poco, 3. Adagio, 4. Allegro

Source: The reconstruction of this concerto for harpsichord concertante, two oboes and string orchestra, is realized from the scores of 1800 copied from the John Walsh editions of 1738 "6 concertos for organ and orchestra Op.4" composed by George Frideric Handel between 1735 and 1736.

Upload date: 07 Feb 2019