Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Bach - Violin Concerto in A major for Violin and Piano, BWV 1055

Alternative title Concerto in A major for Violin and Piano
ComposerJohann Sebastian Bach
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Piano, Violin
Scored forSolo, Accompanying piano
Type of scoreScore for two performers, Solo part
Key A major
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 12'53"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1738
Complete score and part of the "Violin Concerto in A major BWV 1055" for Violin and Piano. Composed in Cöthen in 1738 by Johann Sebastian Bach. Transcribed in 1982 in Rome by Santino Cara, from "Harpsichord Concerto No.4 in A major".

Movements: 1. Allegro spiccato, 2. Larghetto, 3. Allegro ma non tanto

Upload date: 09 Jan 2020