Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Concerto in F major for Two Oboes, Bassoon, Two Horns, Violin, Cello, Strings and Cembalo, RV 569

Alternative title Concerto in F major for Winds, violin, Cello, strings and Cembalo
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Bassoon, Oboe, Horn, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSoloists, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key F major
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 13'18"
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1718
Complete score and Parts of the "Concerto in F major RV 569" for Oboes, Bassoon, Horns, Violin and Cello concertanti, Strings and Cembalo. Composed in Venice in 1718? by Antonio Vivaldi. Reconstructed and elaborated in Rome in 2019 by Santino Cara.

3 Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Grave, 3. Allegro.

Instrumentation: Oboe 1 and 2, Bassoon, Horn 1 and 2 in F, Violin concertante, Cello concertante, Violins 1 and 2 ripieni, Violas, Violoncellos, Double Basses, Cembalo.

Sources: On the manuscript it says: "Concerto with several instruments" probably refers to the Concerto Grosso No.3. In the section of the "Horns" it says: "Hunting horns". Documents found at the Pio Ospedale della Pietà in Venice dating back to 1710/1730 speak of Vivaldi's composition of a Concerto Grosso with oboes and hunting horns.

Upload date: 20 Jul 2022