Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto No.7 in D minor for String Quartet, RV 242 Op.8

Alternative title Violin Concerto No.7 in D minor
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored forQuartet
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key D minor
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 8'0"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1723
Version for String Quartet of the "Violin Concerto No.7 in D minor RV 242 for Violin solo and Strings and Continuo" of Antonio Vivaldi, written for Johann Georg Pisendel, and published in 1725 in " Il Cimento dell'Armonia e dell'Invenzione" Op.8 No.7.
This concert was reconstructed in 2002 by Santino Cara, that has reviewed and studied the manuscript preserved at the National Library of Turin and cataloged with the number CS2122 code.
With the complete score of the concerto, they are inserted separately all the instrumental parts.

Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo, 3. Allegro

Please note that this concerto is also available in two other versions, the original version for violin solo and string orchestra, and the version for violin and piano, available on the page "Transcriptions on J.S. Bach and other composers - Vivaldi" of my Musica Neo.

Upload date: 20 Nov 2016