Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto in D minor for String Quartet, RV 249 Op.4 No.8

Alternative title Violin Concerto in D minor
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored forQuartet
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key D minor
Movement(s) 1 to 4 from 4
Duration 7'42"
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1715
Version for String Quartet of the "Concerto in D minor RV 249 for Violin solo and Strings (first and second violins, violas, violoncello, double basses)" of Antonio Vivaldi. Dedicated to the Noble Venetian Mr. Vettor Delfino and published in 1716
in "La Stravaganza Op.4 No.8".
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Adagio - Presto, 3. Adagio, 4. Allegro.
This concerto is a personal reconstruction of 2001 made by Santino Cara
taking vision of the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin,
and is listed among the transcriptions of Santino Cara with code: CS2125.
Along with the full score of the concert, they are inserted separately even all the instrumental parts.

Please note that this concert is also available in two other versions that you will find on my Musica Neo page, are the original version for violin solo and strings, and the version for violin and piano.

Upload date: 23 Nov 2016