Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto No.8 in G major for Violin solo, Strings and Harpsichord, RV 299 Op.7

Alternative title Violin Concerto in G major
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double bass
Scored forSolo, Chamber orchestra
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key G major
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 6'45"
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1719
Complete score and parts of the "Violin Concerto No.8 in G major RV 299" for Violin solo, Strings and Harpsichord. Reconstructed and elaborated by Santino Cara from "12 Concertos Op.7 No.8" by Antonio Vivaldi.

Movements: 1. Allegro assai, 2. Largo cantabile, 3. Allegro.

This concerto is a personal reconstruction of 2003 made by Santino Cara taking vision of the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin, and is listed among the transcriptions of Santino Cara with code: CS2129.

Please note that this concerto, is also available in two other versions, the version for violin and piano, and the version for string quartet that you will find on my Musica Neo page.

Upload date: 27 Nov 2016