Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto in G major for String Quartet, RV 301 Op.4 No.3

Alternative title Violin Concerto in G major
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored forQuartet
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key G major
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 8'0"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1712
Version for String Quartet of the "Concerto in G major RV 301 for Violin solo and Strings (first and second violins, violas, violoncellos and double basses)" composed in 1712 by Antonio Vivaldi and dedicated to the "Venetian nobleman Signor Vettor Delfino". Published in 1716 in "La Stravaganza Op.4 No.3.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo, 3. Allegro assai.
With the complete score of the concerto, they are inserted the separate parts for strings.
This concert is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara made from the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin and cataloged in the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code CS2137.

Of this concert, are available others two versions, the original version for violin solo and strings and the version for violin and piano, both available on my Musica Neo page.

Upload date: 04 Dec 2016