Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Concerto in G minor for String Quartet, RV 324 Op.6 No.1

Alternative title Violin Concerto in G minor
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored forQuartet
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key G minor
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 9'45"
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1718
Version for String Quartet of the "Concerto in G minor RV 324 for Violin solo, Cello and Strings". Composed in 1718 ca. by Antonio Vivaldi and published in 1719 in " Six Concertos to 5 instrumentos" Op.6 No.1, transcribed in 2004 by Santino Cara.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Grave, 3. Allegro.

With the complete score of the concerto, they are inserted also the separate parts of the string instruments.

On this Music Neo page, they are available two other versions of this concerto, the original version for violin, cello and string orchestra, and the version for violin and piano.

Upload date: 19 Dec 2016