Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Vivaldi - Violin Concerto in A minor for String Quartet, RV 357 Op.4 No.4

Alternative title Violin Concerto in A minor
ComposerAntonio Vivaldi
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Concerto
Instrumentation Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored forQuartet
Type of scoreFull score, Parts
Key A minor
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 8'33"
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1714
Version for String Quartet of the "Concerto in A minor RV 357for violin solo and string orchestra" composed in 1714 by Antonio Vivaldi. Dedicated to the Venetian nobleman Mr. Vettor Delfino and published for first time in 1716 in "La Stravaganza Op.4 No.4".
With the complete score of the concert, they are inserted also the separate instrumental parts.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Grave e cantabile, 3. Allegro

This concerto is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara made from the manuscript kept in the National Library of Turin, and is cataloged in the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code: CS2156.

There are two other versions of this concerto, the original version for violin solo and string orchestra, and the version for violin and piano, both published on my Musica Neo page.

Upload date: 26 Dec 2016