Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Handel - Oboe Sonata No.5 in F major for Oboe, Continuo and Harpsichord or Piano, HWV 363 Op.1

Alternative title Oboe Sonata No.5 in F major
ComposerGeorg Friedrich Händel
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Sonata
Instrumentation Harpsichord, Bassoon, Oboe
Scored forTrio
Type of scoreFull score, Solo part
Key F major
Movement(s) 1 to 5 from 5
Duration 8'12"
Difficulty Medium
Year of composition 1707
Complete score and parts of the "Oboe Sonata No.5 in F major HWV 363" for Oboe, Continuo (bassoon or cello) and Harpsichord or Piano. Reconstructed and elaborated by Santino Cara from "20 Sonatas Op.1" by George Frideric Handel.

Movements: 1. Adagio, 2. Allegro, 3. Adagio, 4. Bourrée anglaise, 5. Menuet.

Source: This sonata, like the other sonatas of Handel, are personal reconstructions of Santino Cara made by the manuscript of Jeanne Roger's Amsterdam edition of 1727, and are cataloged between the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the starting code number CS2294.

Upload date: 08 Oct 2017