Santino Cara

Sacred and classical music composer

Platti - Harpsichord (or Piano) Sonata No.6 in E major, Op.1 CSPla9

Alternative title Harpsicord Sonata No.6 in E major
ComposerGiovanni Benedetto Platti
Arranger Santino Cara
PublisherSantino Cara
Genre Classical / Sonata
Instrumentation Harpsichord
Scored forSolo
Type of scoreFor a single performer
Key E major
Movement(s) 1 to 4 from 4
Duration 22'18"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1724
Complete score of the "Harpsichord Sonata No.6 in E major" for Harpsichord or Piano. Reconstructed and elaborated by Santino Cara from "Six Harpsichord Sonats Op.1" by Giovanni Benedetto Platti.

Movements: 1. Adagio non molro, 2. Allegretto, 3. Grave, 4. Minuetto (allegro) and Six Variations.

Source: The reconstruction of this sonata was made by manuscripts of 12 harpsichord sonatas Op1 and Op.4 copied by Peter August around 1738 and kept at the Berlin State Library

Upload date: 08 Jan 2019